Home About Us Services Reviews Location Hours Dry Cleaning Promos Contact

Reviews and Feedback

Current

Jan - Mar 2017

Oct - Dec 2016

Jul - Sep 2016

Apr - Jun 2016

REVIEWS

Current Customer Reviews and Feedback

"Very efficient service and good advice."

Emma - One Tree Hill
17 February 2018

 

 

"I recently had a garment with a couple of fine holes in the cape which I felt stood out whenever I wore it. It probably stood out to me more than anyone else.

Anyway I thought Iíd bring it to Roses as I had heard only good things about the company and their workmanship.

 

I was seen relatively quickly, was given some suggestions to solve the issue and agreed to go ahead.

I was told it should be ready in abt 4 days and a date set for pick up.

A day before the due date I received a text message to say the item was ready for pick-up (nice easy service). I also received an email to confirm pick-up.

 

When I went into the shop the lady serving knew exactly why I was there and what item I was picking up.

 

Great service all round.

  

Thanks"

Trina - via email
31 January 2018



"Fast and efficient service. Very happy with the job done."

J - Greenlane
31 January 2018

 


"Always excellent service with great results"

Michelle Mutu-Grigg - Hillcrest
28 January 2018

 

 

"Always excellent."

Sara - Epsom
20 January 2018

 

 

"Always very helpful staff."

Pamela Grant - Herne Bay
14 January 2018

 

 

"I visited during the peak holiday period so thought service may be limited only to find, to my delight, the exact opposite. Rapid, friendly, professional service as usual. Thank you."

Nigel Dobson - Auckland CBD
11 January 2018

 

 

"Friendly, professional attention to detail"

Cleine Sumic - Three Kings
23 December 2017

 

 

"Professional service and quality of work"

 

Yeo Suling - Windsor Park
21 December 2017

 

 

"Iím pleased with the service over the past couple of weeks, itís good to feel confident and know your garments are in safe hands when dropped off (Iíve had a couple of bad experiences elsewhere...)"

Matt - via email
17 November 2017

 

 

"Well done team - I was very impressed by the communication, quality of work and friendly service.

We will be back and thank you once again."

 

Peter Fleming - via email

17 November 2017

 

"The Roses team do a fantastic job."

 

Fletcher - Auckland

16 November 2017

 

 

"Roses was an obvious place to go when I wanted some help recently and I have not been disappointed with timing, cost, standard of work or staff attitude, courtesy and helpfulness.
I would happily recommend your business to anyone."

 

Ruth - via email
02 November 2017

 

 

"Hi team, Jackets received, and wonderfully altered. Found your service to be excellent Ė prompt (couriered to Hawkes Bay where I live, thanks), quality work and love my ďrenovatedĒ navy one in particular. Warm regards"

Rachel Cornwall - Hawkes Bay
25 October 2017

 

 

"I recently had a pair of NYDJís taken up. Iím tall and these were the first pair Iíve bought that were too long, and Iíve been wearing them for years! Was impressed with your service right from when I brought them in. Got an email to say they were ready in a couple of days. Was also pleased with the cost at $23 I think it was. So all in all, it was an excellent outcome and they were exactly the right length!"

 

Carolyn Ward - via email
18 October 2017

 

 

"Did a great job of a bridesmaid dress that needed alteration"

 

Minal Bhikha - Remuera

15 October 2017

 

 

"You were fast, communicated well and did a great job."

Kate McGregor - Remuera
10 October 2017

 

 

"All good"

Frances McLean - Wai O Taiki Bay
8 October 2017

 

 

"Very helpful and accommodating"

Joe - Three Kings
4 October 2017

 

 

"I feel comfortable the staff know what they are doing."

 

Greg Collins - Greenlane
2 October 2017

 

 

"I'm a repeat customer due to the care and prompt attention provided."

 

 Vernon Fraser - Epsom

1 October 2017

 

 

"As a new customer, I was very pleased with the service and the results."

Anne Roche - via email
29 September 2017

 

 

"As a sewer myself I know that the alterations required to the lace bodice of my evening dress were not going to be easy to do and hence the reason that I engaged the experts.

I have to say that you made a beautiful job and I'm very happy with the end result."

Jennie Humm - via email
27 September 2017

 

 

"Great service."

Michelle - Parnell
22 September 2017

 

 

"Friendly staff and excellent repair."

Lorraine - Auckland
10 September 2017

 

 

"I was very impressed with the service I received from Roseís Alterations. The Zip which was ordered came very promptly and was a very reasonable price.
 

Caitin was a pleasure to deal with and I will use your services again whenever needed..."

 

Darraine Lumsden - via email
7 September 2017

"We love the expertise that you have in making alterations and very friendly staff"

Hazel - Auckland
7 September 2017

"Many thanks for the lovely job Lynley did on a bedspread I brought in.  I thought the price was also very reasonable."

Fiona Ivory - via email
6 September 2017

"Great work..."

Anonymous - Favona
5 September 2017

"Thank you Rose- good prompt service. Will try and recommend you to others."

David Slater - via email
30 August 2017

"Excellent service, excellent sewing, will definitely be back."

Jeni Peterson - via email
23 August 2017

"Iím very happy to endorse the excellent and extremely cost effective service you provided."

Ann Locke - via email
23 August 2017

"Efficient and good job."

Frances - Newmarket
21st August 2017

"Service is always friendly and efficient."

Fraser - Royal Oak
20th August 2017

"Good morning.

A couple of weeks ago I asked you to alter my daughters school skirt.  I had been recommended to you by a random lady on the side of a hockey field!!  We were talking about altering ball dresses and I mentioned that I needed a skirt altered and she said that she had used you.

I was very impressed with your service.  You did an amazing job with the skirt Ė and the logo that you took off and sewed back on looks amazing.  My daughter is very happy with it.

 

So thank you so much and I will be back to you with anything else that needs fixing or altering."

Christine Mcknight - via email
19th August 2017

"Good customer service"

Wendy - Onehunga
16th August 2017

"Work was done promptly and to my satisfaction"

Susan Sommerhalder - Mt Eden
13th August 2017

"Very good"

Anonymous - Mauku
4th August 2017

"Always positive - welcoming and helpful"

Carol Beaumont - Royal Oak
31st July 2017

"Also very quick service"

Theresa Breed - Remuera
26th July 2017

"I like the quality of the work"

Pat O'Brien - Manurewa
20th July 2017

"Professional, reliable service"

Anonymous - Three Kings
13th July 2017

"We had excellent service from when we stepped in the door.  Greeted with a smile and all very helpful.  The alteration of the suit jacket was done nicely and on time as they said.  Had an email and text when ready."

Howard & Jan Morland - via email
11 July 2017

"Fast efficient service"

Anonymous - Eden Terrace
7th July 2017

 

home | about us | services | location | hours | dry cleaning | promos | shopping | contact | reviews